Many offices choose to lock patient forms once they are complete. The form will be located in the Locked Patient Forms node. This is an easy way to tell if all forms are finished, as well as prevent them from being edited.
There are several ways to lock a form.
- Click and Drag the patient form in the sidebar to Patient Forms to Locked Patient Forms. No Prompt will occur.
- Use the Palette and select the Lock Form button. You will receive a prompt when locking the patient form.
- Use the Menu Bar > Text > Move EMR/EDR Form to Locked. You will receive a prompt when locking the patient form.
- Use commands on your keyboard with Control + Command + L. You will receive a prompt when locking the patient form.
In the future, if an edit needs to be made to a locked form, you can click the Unlock button on the top right of the form. A duplicate will be made and the original will be archived.