Scroll

Patients 14 - Archiving a Patient

 

To remove a patient from your list, click the minus button. If the patient has ever had any history in MacPractice, for example, if they’ve ever had procedures or claims created in their Ledger you will not be able to delete the patient and your only option is to archive. This is for accountability reasons - in case you ever need to investigate that patient’s account in the future. To retrieve an archived patient, go to the File menu and select Retrieve Archived Patient. You will see a list of all patients you have archived. Select the patient you wish to retrieve and click the Retrieve button. You can also retrieve deleted patients. To retrieve a deleted patient, hold down the Option key when you choose Retrieve Archived Patient from the File menu. Your list of patients will then include your deleted patients.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments