The MacPractice Security Password is created during the installation process of the MacPractice Server application and is used to protect the MacPractice database. The MacPractice Security password will need to be entered each time the MacPractice Server has been restarted. The MacPractice database will not be accessible without the MacPractice Security password. When the password is created, check the "Allow MacPractice to store encrypted password" box to send the password to MacPractice's secure servers. If the option is not enabled, MacPractice Support will be unable to retrieve the password by any means.
This password can only be changed by uninstalling and reinstalling MacPractice server, which can only be done with Technical Support assistance.