Scroll

AutoRemind - Recall Notifications

Use AutoRemind to send Recall or Follow-up reminders to patients. To send AutoRemind Recall Notifications, use the following process:

  1. Add a Follow-up or Recall: Before AutoRemind Recall Notifications can be sent, enter a Recall or Follow-up in the patient's record. The Recall / Follow-up topic demonstrates how recalls work within MacPractice.
  2. Set the Communication Preference: After the patient has a recall or follow-up listed, you'll need to set the Communication Preference setting (located in the Patients Ability > Patient Tab > Communication Sub-Tab) to something other than "Opt Out" or "None". to the AutoRemind Notification Profile. Information on patient account setup for AutoRemind is available in Patient - Reminders.
  3. Send Recall Reminders: Use the Follow-up or Recall Report to send reminders to patients.
    Note: In order to Send Recalls, you must have a default postcard form set in Preferences > Forms.
    Screen_Shot_2017-03-14_at_10.51.51_AM.png
    Run the report, then click the Send Recalls button. From the resulting window outlining the number of each recall type to be sent, enter a comment to be printed on the post cards if paper reminders are also sent. Click the OK button to generate the AutoRemind electronic messages and print any post cards. AutoRemind recommends running this report for a month date range at least twice per month. This will send an additional reminder to patients that have not yet scheduled an appointment.
    Screen_Shot_2017-05-02_at_2.07.36_PM.png
  4. Schedule Recall appointments: When an appointment is scheduled, link the appointment to the Recall or Follow-up to ensure that the Recall or Follow-up Report will not generate duplicate reminders for patients that have scheduled an appointment.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar
    Tiffany Yanagida

    this article references a "Preferred Recall Method pop-up" but i have no idea what or where that is. It also tells you to run a report without a picture of that report, which would be extremely helpful.