Scroll

How do I delete a Transparency?

Many offices choose to clean up their transparencies every year or every few years. There are three options for managing transparencies; turn them off, end repeats, and delete them.

Turn Off Transparencies
One simple option is to disable them by unchecking the transparency type in the sidebar. You may also right click on the transparency type and set that selection in other terminals; for example, if you disable lunch transparencies for yourself, you could also turn off that transparency for the other computers in the office. 
Screen_Shot_2017-04-18_at_8.46.43_AM.png

End Repeats
If you would like to save your transparency history, while starting with a blank slate for future dates, you can set up end dates on repeating transparencies. Select that transparency block in the schedule, and then go to the Block tab in the drawer. Change the Repeat option from ending "never" to ending on the appropriate date. 
Screen_Shot_2017-04-18_at_8.52.39_AM.png

Delete Transparencies 
Another option is to delete them and start fresh. There are two types of transparencies that may be deleted. Custom transparencies, created by the office, can be deleted one block at a time, as a series, or as a whole transparency type. Default transparencies can be disabled or deleted as a whole transparency type. 

Delete Custom Transparencies
A single transparency block can be deleted from the schedule by right clicking on the transparency to be removed and selecting Delete.
Screen_Shot_2017-04-18_at_9.00.26_AM.png

An entire transparency record can be deleted by right clicking the name of the transparency in the sidebar and selecting Delete Record. This would delete all past and future occurrences of that transparency type. 
Screen_Shot_2017-04-18_at_9.01.01_AM.png

Another option to remove custom transparencies is using the All Blocks tab in the drawer. Use the Options menu to remove repeats or just selected blocks. 
Screen_Shot_2017-04-18_at_9.02.03_AM.png

 

Delete a National or MacPractice Holiday from your Schedule
MacPractice Holiday and National Holiday transparencies are default transparencies, added to your MacPractice schedule without any action required.

  • MacPractice Holiday transparencies show holiday closings for the MacPractice Corporate office, including Technical Support.
  • National Holiday transparencies display when there is a US Federal Holiday.
To delete these transparencies, first go to Preferences > Scheduling > Transparencies > Uncheck ‘Automatically update default transparencies’. This preference determines if MacPractice creates/updates the MacPractice Holidays and National Holidays transparencies.  If this preference is checked and the transparency is deleted, it will be automatically recreated the next time you log in.
Screen_Shot_2017-04-18_at_9.09.28_AM.png
 
Now that the preference is disabled, deleting the transparency is now the same as when working with custom  transparencies. 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments