Scroll

EMR & EDR - Sidebar Lock

The Lock icon displays within the EMR/EDR header when a Form or Form Section has been locked.
Screen_Shot_2017-05-03_at_10.02.25_AM.png
The lock icon on a Form Section generally means that the Form Section is used within a Patient Form and should be edited with caution as patient data could be lost. Click the lock icon to unlock the Form Section.

The lock icon on a patient form within the Locked Patient Forms node can be clicked, however the form will not be "unlocked". Instead, the original locked patient form will be duplicated for editing and then archived, maintaining patient data.

For more information on archiving or deleting from the EMR/EDR sidebar, see Delete Templates and Delete Form Sections within this topic.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments